Meet the team

Meet the people working every day to help save rhinos.

Profile image of Cathy Dean, CEO of Save the Rhino International

Cathy Dean
Chief Executive

Cathy has been Save the Rhino International's CEO since October 2001. She is in charge of the charity, with responsibility for governance, programme and partner liaison, and grant management.

Image of Susie Offord, Save the Rhino's Managing Director

Susie Offord-Woolley
Managing Director

Susie is in charge of managing our Rhino team, and ensures all aspects of our work run smoothly and efficiently. She also leads our work on reducing demand for rhino horn.

Image of Save the Rhino's iconic costumes

Yasmin Morowa
Finance & Office Manager

Yasmin joined the team in January 2019, managing the office and financial aspects of Save the Rhino's work while Camilla Massara is on sabbatical.

Image of Camilla Massara Save the Rhino Finance & Office Manager

Camilla Massara
Finance & Office Manager

Camilla joined Save the Rhino International in June 2016 as our Finance & Office Manager. She is responsible for our financial administration, as well as looking after our membership scheme. Camilla is currently on sabbatical.

Image of Michaela Butorova, Fundraising Officer at Save the Rhino International

Michaela Butorova
Partnerships Manager

Michaela builds and manages relationships with our corporate and conservation partners, and works to engage our key supporters in the fantastic conservation efforts they are helping us to sustain.

Image of David Hill, Save the Rhino's Events Manager

David Hill
Events Manager

David is responsible for our major fundraising events, such as the Annual Dinner, London Marathon, and Ride London 100. David is also in charge of developing a new portfolio of events - so keep your eye out for exciting announcements!

Emma Pereira
Communications Manager

Emma looks after the website, social media, The Horn magazine and other publications, as well as press and PR, and has overall management across our donations.

Jack Bedford
Fundraising Officer

Jack works closely with our zoo and corporate partners to champion rhino conservation and support their fundraising efforts.

Adam Shaffer
Fundraising Officer

Adam is our community fundraising officer, helping to inspire people to do all sorts of fun and challenging things to raise vital funds for rhinos. He also helps out with other hands-on tasks around the office, including managing our IT systems.


Allie Mills
Michael Hearn Intern

Allie is our 2019 Michael Hearn Intern. She coordinates all the amazing Save the Rhino London Marathon runners, and deals with merchandise, membership, and other fundraising and administrative tasks.

Our Honorary President:

  • David Stirling (founder)

Our Trustees:

  • Alistair Weaver
  • Emma Lear
  • George Stephenson
  • Henry Chaplin
  • Jim Hearn
  • Megan Greenwood
  • Sam Weinberg
  • Tim Holmes

Our Patrons:

Douglas Adams (founder patron)
Michael Werikhe (founder patron)
Polly Adams, Benedict Allen, Clive Anderson, Louise Aspinall, Nick Baker, Simon Barnes, Paul Blackthorne, Suzi Bullough, Mark Carwardine, Giles Coren, Mark Coreth, Dina de Angelo, Robert Devereux, Kenneth Donaldson, Christina Franco, Ben Hoskyns-Abrahall, Angus Innes, Fergal Keane, Tom Kenyon-Slaney, Francesco Nardelli, Martina Navratilova, Julian Ozanne, Viscount Petersham, Alex Rhind, Mark Sainsbury, Robin Saunders, Alec Seccombe, Tira Shubart, James Sunley, Friederike von Houwald